Public & Type

Coding + IDE + Code-Editor + Syntax + User-Functions + Anything else

Public & Type

Postby Slowdown » Sun Dec 09, 2012 3:59 pm

Hi all,
Situation in Global,
Code: Select all
Public Type AppSet
  SourceDir As List
  DestDir As List
  CloseWhenReady As Boolean
  StartMini As Boolean
  StartWhenRun As Boolean
  doDelete As Boolean
  doIncremental As Boolean
  doOverWrite As Boolean
  doWriteLog As Boolean
  DelayedStart As Integer
  DestTimeOut As Integer
  LogSize As Integer
End Type
Public Dim AppSettings As AppSet

Using in a QWidget (a form)
Code: Select all
AppSettings.StartMini = True

This will result in an Error,
Error.png
Error.png (14.79 KiB) Viewed 509 times

(Don't look at the line numbers)
If i remove in Global,
Code: Select all
Public Dim AppSettings As AppSet

And place this in the QWidget (Form),
Code: Select all
Dim AppSettings As AppSet

Everything works fine.
Am i doing something wrong or is it a bug in Q7B ?
Kind regards,
Slowdown

OSX 10.8.x, VBox Xp, Ubuntu 32/64 bit, EOS 64 bit
Slowdown
 
Posts: 465
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Public & Type

Postby Henning » Sun Dec 09, 2012 10:35 pm

Hi,

As I have tried to tell for some time, this *IS* a bug in Q7B. Struggled with the same and other errors relared to UDT's and Public arrays var[1] in Global. Moving them to the consumer widget, and it works ok.

Thanks for confirming my point!! :)

/Henning
Henning
 
Posts: 523
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 6:29 pm

Re: Public & Type

Postby Slowdown » Mon Dec 10, 2012 1:33 pm

Spent some (one hour +) time reading back the forum and we did have some discussions about this and similar problems.
Have to agree with you Henning it's a bug in Q7B.
Thanks for confirming my point!!

You're welcome 8-)
Kind regards,
Slowdown

OSX 10.8.x, VBox Xp, Ubuntu 32/64 bit, EOS 64 bit
Slowdown
 
Posts: 465
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Public & Type

Postby Slowdown » Mon Dec 10, 2012 8:29 pm

brrrr,
I'm afraid that using a List in my UDT (Type .... End Type) is not a good practice :cry:
Declare it is not a problem but when using it the compiler is going nuts.
VS,
Cast_Exeption.png
Cast_Exeption.png (14.25 KiB) Viewed 495 times

In line 57 i use AppSettings.SourceDir.RemoveAll()
MS_VC_C++Debug_Library.png
MS_VC_C++Debug_Library.png (22.77 KiB) Viewed 495 times

(translation of the buttons Abort, Retry, Ignore)
GCC simply crashes and when put the code trough Creator it's complaining about
warning: LNK4099: PDB 'vc90.pdb' was not found with 'c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.8.1\msvc2008\lib\qtmaind.lib' or at 'E:\Q7BProjects\WorkingOn\Q7Backup_Light_01\gcc\debug\vc90.pdb'; linking object as if no debug info
Edit,
Is the warning above a real warning ?
I have fixed my problems with my UDT and the code is running OK at this moment but still the warning displayed in the compiler window of Q7B :?
Kind regards,
Slowdown

OSX 10.8.x, VBox Xp, Ubuntu 32/64 bit, EOS 64 bit
Slowdown
 
Posts: 465
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands


Return to Questions & Answers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron