new windows version comes with some bug fixes

Are there new versions?

new windows version comes with some bug fixes

Postby berndnoetscher » Tue Apr 03, 2012 4:21 pm

Hi

+ new windows version comes with some bug fixes

+ will work on a auto-update feature for q7basic to reduce download size
berndnoetscher
Site Admin
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 9:57 am

Re: new windows version comes with some bug fixes

Postby yogiyang » Mon Apr 23, 2012 2:51 pm

I am compiling each Example that ships with this beta and from what few that I tested, the following examples are not compiling in latest built:
- main window
- feature full test
- debug

In all instances I waited for at least 10 minutes before terminating Q7Basic and restarting it. On restarting it would automatically open the last project that it was working on. Now whenever I try to open any other project Q7Basic would crash.

I am still testing other samples and will update here if I find any that are not compiling.

Another thing I observed is that the compiled EXE does not have any version info stored in it.

Is there any way by which we can do this?
yogiyang
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 3:54 am

Re: new windows version comes with some bug fixes

Postby yogiyang » Tue Apr 24, 2012 11:37 am

A few more projects that do not compile:
- Finalize
- QDialogButtonBox
- Loan Calculator (the first one)
- Misc (all code in Init() is commented out) :?:
- TestGlobal
Last edited by yogiyang on Mon Apr 30, 2012 12:47 pm, edited 3 times in total.
yogiyang
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 3:54 am

Re: new windows version comes with some bug fixes

Postby yogiyang » Tue Apr 24, 2012 12:07 pm

QButtonGroup4 project shows runtime error when we close it.

I have attached its screen shot.
Attachments
2012-04-24_173424.png
Screen shot.
2012-04-24_173424.png (25.47 KiB) Viewed 1621 times
yogiyang
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 3:54 am

Re: new windows version comes with some bug fixes

Postby Slowdown » Tue Apr 24, 2012 7:20 pm

Limited in time at this moment but QButtongroup4 works here.
QButtongroup4.png
QButtongroup4.png (5.67 KiB) Viewed 1616 times
Kind regards,
Slowdown

OSX 10.8.x, VBox Xp, Ubuntu 32/64 bit, EOS 64 bit
Slowdown
 
Posts: 465
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: new windows version comes with some bug fixes

Postby Henning » Tue Apr 24, 2012 9:53 pm

Why QButtonGroup4???

This works for me:
Code: Select all
Public Dim MX1 As QButtonGroup
Public Dim MX2 As QButtonGroup
Public Dim MX3 As QButtonGroup
Public Dim MX4 As QButtonGroup
Public Dim MX5 As QButtonGroup
Public Dim MX6 As QButtonGroup
Public Dim MX7 As QButtonGroup
Public Dim MX8 As QButtonGroup
Public Dim MX11 As QButtonGroup
Public Dim MX12 As QButtonGroup
Public Dim MX13 As QButtonGroup
Public Dim MX14 As QButtonGroup
Public Dim MX15 As QButtonGroup
Public Dim MX16 As QButtonGroup
Public Dim MX17 As QButtonGroup
Public Dim MX18 As QButtonGroup
Public Dim SX As QButtonGroup

Dim cwid As QWidget = Me.Child("centralWidget")

..............

  For i = 0 To 7
    MUX1[i] = cwid.Child("pb00" & i)
    MUX1[i]!BackColor = "Red"
    MX1.AddButton(MUX1[i])
    MUX2[i] = cwid.Child("pb01" & i)
    MUX2[i]!BackColor = "Red"
    MX2.AddButton(MUX2[i])
    MUX3[i] = cwid.Child("pb02" & i)
    MUX3[i]!BackColor = "Red"
    MX3.AddButton(MUX3[i])
    MUX4[i] = cwid.Child("pb03" & i)
    MUX4[i]!BackColor = "Red"
    MX4.AddButton(MUX4[i])
    MUX5[i] = cwid.Child("pb04" & i)
    MUX5[i]!BackColor = "Red"
    MX5.AddButton(MUX5[i])
.............



/Henning

PS
I hadn't checked the example, but that code is similar to my TPanel project... :lol:
Henning
 
Posts: 523
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 6:29 pm

Re: new windows version comes with some bug fixes

Postby Henning » Tue Apr 24, 2012 10:07 pm

Ooohhh, I see now.

A known issue with Public Arrays in Global...

Move Public Dim MUX1[3] As QPushButton from Global to MainWindow.

/Henning
Henning
 
Posts: 523
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 6:29 pm

Re: new windows version comes with some bug fixes

Postby yogiyang » Wed Apr 25, 2012 7:44 am

Slowdown wrote:Limited in time at this moment but QButtongroup4 works here.
QButtongroup4.png

I said that it crashes when we close it not when we run it and use it.

I am using Win7 64bit Home Basic edition.

My Laptop is i5 with 4 GB RAM.
yogiyang
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 3:54 am

Re: new windows version comes with some bug fixes

Postby Henning » Wed Apr 25, 2012 5:28 pm

@yogiyang

Did you try what I suggested in my last post, move the array declare from Global to MainWindow ?
I got the same error, but that fixed it.

/Henning
Henning
 
Posts: 523
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 6:29 pm

Re: new windows version comes with some bug fixes

Postby Slowdown » Wed Apr 25, 2012 6:56 pm

@Henning
Was adressed to me.
@yogiyang
sorry was to fast with my reply.
again @ Henning
was aware of the problem and had it already moved it to Mainwindow.
Kind regards,
Slowdown

OSX 10.8.x, VBox Xp, Ubuntu 32/64 bit, EOS 64 bit
Slowdown
 
Posts: 465
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands

Next

Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron