Page 1 of 2

DONE: Copy/Paste Outlets/Signals

PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 10:57 pm
by Henning
At the bottom of the screen there are controls to list Outlets/Signals/Events.
Make it possible to Copy/Paste from the lists, to ease declarations.

/Henning

Re: Copy/Paste Outlets/Signals

PostPosted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 8:16 am
by berndnoetscher
Henning wrote:At the bottom of the screen there are controls to list Outlets/Signals/Events.
Make it possible to Copy/Paste from the lists, to ease declarations.

/Henning


What do you mean?
If you click on one of the list entry, the corrospending code will be generated and inserted in the current code file.
What do you want to have else. Don't know what you mean? Please write more details. Thanks in advance.

Re: Copy/Paste Outlets/Signals

PostPosted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 11:17 am
by Henning
....

When I wrote it it was clear what I ment... but when reading it now... :shock:

For Outlets it works as you say.

For Signals, would it be possible when clicking in the list to create:

Signal on_MyVeryLongSignalName_ then, as a bonus, a dropdown list with what is valid for this control.

/Henning

Re: Copy/Paste Outlets/Signals

PostPosted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 7:58 pm
by Slowdown
@Henning,
Had the same thoughts and was planning to write something for myself but
every time i want to start with it something else need my attention :?
And if i look at the IDE i think your wish will come out :D

Re: Copy/Paste Outlets/Signals

PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 9:40 am
by berndnoetscher
Henning wrote:....

When I wrote it it was clear what I ment... but when reading it now... :shock:

For Outlets it works as you say.

For Signals, would it be possible when clicking in the list to create:

Signal on_MyVeryLongSignalName_ then, as a bonus, a dropdown list with what is valid for this control.

/Henning


Thanks. It is already implemented, but not many controls have built-in signals yet. That's the reason why it mostly don't show up.
Try a QPushButton and it will work.

Re: DONE: Copy/Paste Outlets/Signals

PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 1:45 pm
by Henning
Try a QPushButton and it will work.


Tried it without success. It does not create any Signal function.

Is there any way to save the list to a .txt file as a workaround for Copy/Paste?

/Henning

Re: DONE: Copy/Paste Outlets/Signals

PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 7:22 pm
by berndnoetscher
Henning wrote:
Try a QPushButton and it will work.


Tried it without success. It does not create any Signal function.

Is there any way to save the list to a .txt file as a workaround for Copy/Paste?

/Henning


You mean you created an ui file with a QPushButton and then in code editor you click on Signals-> the list of outlets is displayed -> and then you select the QPushButton outlet -> and then no list of possible signals is shown up? In this case, it looks like there is a problem. In my case it works.

You may open signal.txt (at the same place as Q7Basic.exe is). It contains all built-in signals supported now (as shown in the language reference).

Re: DONE: Copy/Paste Outlets/Signals

PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 11:10 pm
by Henning
Nope, no Signals.txt :(

What is there is:
Code: Select all
 Innehåll i katalogen D:\Program\Q7Basic_Windows_Technical_Preview

2010-03-25  18:42                 0 appdirtest.txt
2010-07-20  14:03               817 class.txt
2010-07-20  14:03             2 040 const.txt
2010-07-20  14:03               480 cpp_keyword.txt
2010-07-20  14:03             6 378 function.txt
2010-07-20  14:03             2 255 keyword.txt
2010-07-20  14:03                95 object.txt
2010-07-20  14:03                49 type.txt
               9 fil(er)              12 114 byte


Can this depend on that I at the moment have 3 .ui files?
Project dir:
Code: Select all
2010-11-12  00:05    <KAT>          .
2010-11-12  00:05    <KAT>          ..
2010-11-09  23:42    <KAT>          Backup
2010-08-10  15:12    <KAT>          Copy
2010-11-03  22:14    <KAT>          cpp
2010-11-11  13:10             5 831 frm_BedCalib.QWidget
2010-11-11  11:58            17 057 frm_BedCalib.ui
2010-11-11  11:59               300 frm_Setup.QWidget
2010-10-13  22:31            81 944 frm_Setup.ui
2010-11-11  13:10    <KAT>          gcc
2010-11-11  11:59               620 Global.QObject
2010-11-11  11:59             3 449 MainWindow.QMainWindow
2010-10-26  01:45           197 088 MainWindow.ui
2010-11-11  11:59            14 860 Module1.QObject
2010-08-10  15:12    <KAT>          Resources
2010-11-11  11:59                28 SystemTray.QSystemTrayIcon


/Henning

Re: DONE: Copy/Paste Outlets/Signals

PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 4:41 am
by berndnoetscher
It's a bug. The file is missing in the package. Will upload a new version soon. Thanks.

Re: DONE: Copy/Paste Outlets/Signals

PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 9:29 am
by berndnoetscher
berndnoetscher wrote:It's a bug. The file is missing in the package. Will upload a new version soon. Thanks.


Uploaded a new version of Q7Basic with the missing files.