Getting tutorial to work

Coding + IDE + Code-Editor + Syntax + User-Functions + Anything else

Getting tutorial to work

Postby Tommy » Thu May 09, 2013 11:21 pm

I hope someone can help me. I am using Win7. I installed QB7 and it works mostly. I can load and run (and modify) the example programs OK. Following the Tutorial, I can use Qt Designer and add buttons and other widgets, when I save and go back to the Q7B IDE there is not any code created as the tutorial shows.
Tommy
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 10:44 pm
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: Getting tutorial to work

Postby Slowdown » Fri May 10, 2013 6:38 am

Hi Tommy,

Welcome on the board.

You have created a form with designer and saved it.
When returned to the IDE do as follows.
I have 1 form with two buttons, StartButton and EndButton.
On the bottom of the IDE you will see a toolbar,
Outlet.png
Outlet.png (8.81 KiB) Viewed 1343 times

Select first EndButton and do this again for EndButton.
Now the Outlets are created by Q7B.
The second thing to do is create the signals,
Signal.png
Signal.png (8.35 KiB) Viewed 1343 times

Select one of the two buttons,
What kind of Signal.png
What kind of Signal.png (8.09 KiB) Viewed 1343 times

For now click 'clicked(Checked as Boolean)
Do the same for the other button.

After this Q7B will have created this code,
Created by Q7B.png
Created by Q7B.png (9.31 KiB) Viewed 1343 times

Between the Signal and the End Signal you can place your code.
Hope it will help.
Kind regards,
Slowdown

OSX 10.8.x, VBox Xp, Ubuntu 32/64 bit, EOS 64 bit
Slowdown
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands


Return to Questions & Answers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron