DONE: application icon

Write your ideas what you would like to have in Basic For Qt.

DONE: application icon

Postby Slowdown » Tue May 15, 2012 7:24 pm

tried several way's but don't succeeded to compile a binary with an application Icon.
did i missed something or must i archive as Wish ;)
Kind regards,
Slowdown

OSX 10.8.x, VBox Xp, Ubuntu 32/64 bit, EOS 64 bit
Slowdown
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: application icon

Postby Henning » Tue May 15, 2012 7:45 pm

I haven't tried, but this looks like it:
QApplication:Property:windowIcon::QIcon

No idea at the moment what a QIcon is, .ico .png .???

/Henning
Henning
 
Posts: 522
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 6:29 pm

Re: application icon

Postby Henning » Tue May 15, 2012 8:00 pm

Henning
 
Posts: 522
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 6:29 pm

Re: application icon

Postby berndnoetscher » Wed May 16, 2012 1:52 pm

Slowdown wrote:tried several way's but don't succeeded to compile a binary with an application Icon.
did i missed something or must i archive as Wish ;)


It already works. Just do the following for Windows:

Create a file named

windows_application_icon.rc

in Resources directory within your project

and add this line

Code: Select all
 IDI_ICON1  ICON   "windows_application_icon.ico"



and then add the icon file to be used and place it in the Resources directory as well (this directory can be created within the IDE - see Project->Create->Resources)

and name it the same name as in the rc file, here windows_application_icon.ico
berndnoetscher
Site Admin
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 9:57 am

Re: DONE: application icon

Postby Slowdown » Wed May 16, 2012 3:24 pm

Thanx Bernd, keep you informed.
Kind regards,
Slowdown

OSX 10.8.x, VBox Xp, Ubuntu 32/64 bit, EOS 64 bit
Slowdown
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: DONE: application icon

Postby Slowdown » Sun May 20, 2012 8:52 am

@Bernd,
Works for GCC but not for VS :o
Kind regards,
Slowdown

OSX 10.8.x, VBox Xp, Ubuntu 32/64 bit, EOS 64 bit
Slowdown
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: DONE: application icon

Postby Henning » Sun May 20, 2012 9:52 am

VS is not using the "standard" QT GCC files.

Did you try the link in my earlier post?

/Henning
Henning
 
Posts: 522
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 6:29 pm

Re: DONE: application icon

Postby Slowdown » Sun May 20, 2012 12:39 pm

@Henning,
Yes have tried the suggestions but no luck.
But don't know if that is because the deploy isn't working for VS.
There are no error's but the final binary isn't working and Windows is complaining about missing DLL's.
Reported this here.
And if i'm allowed to give a opinion,
For an end user of Q7B this must be transparent using VS/GCC adding an application icon must be done in the same way,
and the most likely place is i think in the code itself.
Hmmm i think i'm running to fast here knowing that Bernd is planning to use is own form editor in the future ;)
Kind regards,
Slowdown

OSX 10.8.x, VBox Xp, Ubuntu 32/64 bit, EOS 64 bit
Slowdown
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: DONE: application icon

Postby berndnoetscher » Mon May 21, 2012 7:59 am

Slowdown wrote:@Henning,
Yes have tried the suggestions but no luck.
But don't know if that is because the deploy isn't working for VS.
There are no error's but the final binary isn't working and Windows is complaining about missing DLL's.
Reported this here.
And if i'm allowed to give a opinion,
For an end user of Q7B this must be transparent using VS/GCC adding an application icon must be done in the same way,
and the most likely place is i think in the code itself.
Hmmm i think i'm running to fast here knowing that Bernd is planning to use is own form editor in the future ;)


Copy the following files from the q7b installation to sub directory "vc" and it will work:

QtScript4.dll
QtScriptd4.dll

Sorry about this. Somehow this files got lost in "vc"
berndnoetscher
Site Admin
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 9:57 am

Re: DONE: application icon

Postby Slowdown » Mon May 21, 2012 6:41 pm

Thanx, this works.
Kind regards,
Slowdown

OSX 10.8.x, VBox Xp, Ubuntu 32/64 bit, EOS 64 bit
Slowdown
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands


Return to Wish List

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron