DONE: Re-compiling

Please report bugs.

DONE: Re-compiling

Postby tseyfarth » Thu Nov 25, 2010 7:02 pm

Hello Mr B.

Re-compiling does not work as I expected. I thought it would cache, then check for changes, compiling the cache + the changes. However it does not do that. It leaves in remarked code. I was able to produce this with MsgBox commands that were first compiled then remarked out. The remarked code still existed after a re-compile. The only way to get it right is to clean and re-build all.

Tim
tseyfarth
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 12:37 am

Re: Re-compiling

Postby tseyfarth » Thu Nov 25, 2010 7:06 pm

Sorry, this is not true! I just found my error. So sorry
tim
tseyfarth
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 12:37 am

Re: Re-compiling

Postby berndnoetscher » Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:40 am

tseyfarth wrote:Sorry, this is not true! I just found my error. So sorry
tim


Tim,

I did get similar result. It might happen that the scanner caches the input files of q7b and the compiler won't get the changes of source code. I suppect there is a bug in the scanner.
You know it is alpha software. It will be fixed within the next versions...
berndnoetscher
Site Admin
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 9:57 am

Re: Re-compiling

Postby tseyfarth » Fri Nov 26, 2010 7:30 pm

Hi Bern,

Yes I know it is Alpha, and that is not a problem. Which is one reason for us (the privledged ones!) to use it now and report anything that is troubling. Helps you along the way!

Thanks again and keep up the hard work!
Tim
tseyfarth
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 12:37 am

Re: Re-compiling

Postby tseyfarth » Sat Nov 27, 2010 7:11 pm

I found more on this I think. I added 2 push buttons. I named then pbStartPolling and pbStopPolling. I manually added the code to handle the events:

Code: Select all
Signal on_pbStartPolling_clicked(Checked As Boolean)
  MsgBox("start Polling")
End Signal

Signal on_pbStopPolling_clicked(Checked As Boolean)
  MsgBox("stop Polling")
End Signal



The code compiles fins, but the msg boxes never fire. I did a clean a rebuild all, this did allow it to work.

Tim
tseyfarth
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 12:37 am


Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest